top of page
  • Writer's pictureLookingForGame

Ultimate-super-extra breakdown of SPACE games 🚀👩‍🚀

I tend to make decisions very slowly, but at the same time informative! So I overdone myself there and create mega table of space games that interest me. And because I am always looking for the perfect game, I wrote down important features and added color code with some notes.


Let's explain some terminology I used. By ACTION I mean when you don't have a whole afternoon to play, but want to play. Or just want some quick break from RL. Usually it is possibility for approx.. 20 min intense fun, like dogfighting or First Person Shooter episode. Sometimes I just want to relax and start BUILDING something really nice and cozy. Aaand with a long-term value. So spaceship or mobile base is perfect in that area. When you are in a curious mood, EXPLORATION is important whether you are part Indiana Jones or just love surprise scenes. And world is lonely if you don't meat animals or other players or aliens. Even if they are hostile, because ... Game, interact with me! For the things that can't be measured - FINISH tries to summarize the overall feeling, the state of the completion and whether stuff works as intenden. Theoretically, we now have a perfect game chosen, but can we actually play it, what are the REQUIREMENTS? Maybe you own gaming rig or dusty laptop or use cloud gaming. Either way, you wanna know if you can play it.


Here comes the table Space games - total breakdown . Red means it can't satisfy even the most benevolent player in that area, yellow means that there is at least something and green means the game has it!


To explain used system in game ranking, I will list example games that ranks top (got 5 out of 5) in the category. For ACTION Star Conflict has 5 points, because it has fast or long battles and you can be sniper, healer or a super-agile dogfighter. BUILDING is an obvious one - Empyrion GS and Space Engineers deserve a 5. Build whatever, wherever and ride it !! EXPLORATION is a tricky one, but ..... is a solid 5. Interesting land-surface exploration ✔ Interesting under-water exploration ✔ Interesting underground exploration ✔ Interesting inter-planetary exploration ✔. An example for totally low REQUIREMENTS is Minecraft. You can play it on a total toaster.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

JOURNEY TO THE SALVAGE PLANET - 2hour review

Outstandingly ridiculous out-of-this-world journey. In the short span I was trying the game I laughed, solved puzzles, crafted and laughed again. The game is not on Geforce Now, so I had to try and pl

bottom of page